Christian Brothers – Nga Parata Karaitiana

The Christian Brothers are an international congregation founded by Blessed Edmund Rice in 1802.  200 years later, Brothers are actively serving in Province clusters across most continents of the globe. In the Oceania Province, there are more than 350 Brothers living and working throughout New Zealand, Australia, Timor Leste, Papua New Guinea and the Philippines. The main Oceania Province offices are located in Brisbane Australia.

For Christian Brothers living in New Zealand, contact Cluster Leader Br John O’Shea.  Phone: +64 (09) 348 5606  or email:

Alternatively, for more information visit:  Christian Brothers Oceania Province



2014 NZ Group copy

New Zealand Brothers pictured from top left to bottom right: Cyril Bosco (AU), Br Ben Scanlan, Arthur O’Kane, John O’Shea, Terry Casey (AU), Don Murray, Vin Jury, Cath Ford, Graem Donaldson and John O’Neil.  Absent: Paul Robertson, Joe Lauren, Paul Boyd, Richie Glen, Frank Perkins (serving in AU) and Richard Walsh (serving on the international leadership team).



Oceania Province Leadership Team from left to right – Gerard Brady, Ted Magee, John Webb, Peter Clinch, Chris Meehl, Bernard Gartland.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *